News and Events


Be the first to learn about my events and when tickets become available for Workshops by signing up to the mailing list.

Festivals, Fairs and Markets 2024

 Cosby - Fairy Wishes, Holistic Pamper Evening - Friday 12th April, 7-10:30pm

 Syston - Spring Craft Fair - Saturday 20th April,11am - 3pm

Thurmaston - Fairy Wishes, Holistic Pamper Evening - Friday 26th April, 7-10:30pm

Leicester - Attenborough Arts Centre Spring Fair - Saturday 27th April, 11am-4pm

Kettering - Fairy Wishes, Holistic Pamper Evening - Friday 10th May, 7-10:30pm

Bradgate Summer Fair - Bradgate Park - Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th June, 10am-4pm

Market Bosworth - Market Bosworth Festival - Saturday 15th June, 10am-4pm

Wellbeing Fair - Belgrave Hall - Sunday 23rd June, 10am-4pm

Womanifest Festival - Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th July

Knighton Park Show - Sunday 1st September, 11:30am-5pm

Lubbenham Scarecrow Festival - Saturday 7th and 8th September

Leicester Wellness Festival - Mountsorrel Memorial Centre - Saturday 14th September, 10am-4pm

Market Harborough - Quinns Literary Festival - Saturday 5th October

Leicester - Attenborough Arts Centre Christmas Fair - Saturday 2nd November, 11am-4pm

Wigston - Salvation Army Craft Fair - Saturday 23rd November, 10am-2:30pm

Cosby - Tithe Barn - Sunday 24th November, 10am-3pm

Measham - Christmas at Measham - Thursday 5th December, 5-8pm

Ecovillage Late Night Shopping - Thursday 6th December

Oakham Late Night Shopping - Monday 9th December

 

Workshops and Classes 2024

Attenborough Arts Centre, Leicester -

Adventures in Art - Tuesdays 10am-12pm - Creating with cardboard with Bonita Keay - 9th, 16th, 23rd and 30th April 2024 

Using card as a medium to create texture, structure, printing and 3d elements in four weekly sessions using cardboard as the star of the show!

9th, 16th, 23rd and 30th April 2024

Macrame Plant Hanger - Wednesday 22nd May, 6-9pm

Macrame Jewellery - Wednesday 29th May, 6-9pm

Beginners Crochet (4 weeks) - Tuesday 4th - 25th June, 6-8pm

Embroidery Exploration - Wednesday 5th June, 6-9pm

Sashiko Sewing - Wednesday 12th June, 6-9pm

 

 

Blaby Social Centre, Blaby, LE8 4GQ -

New Be Crafty, Monthly Craft Socials Thursdays 7 - 9pm -

Bring your own project or darning pile and meet fellow crafters, share hints and tips and make new friends. If you don't have something to bring a few basic craft items are provided for you to try including paper and pencils, watercolours and various fibre arts. Only £3.50 per week.

25 April, 9th May, 13th June, 12th september, 10th october, TBC November, 12th December

 

Burning Woman Festival - Belvoir Castle -

Festival Tickets on sale now!

This year I will be running Creative Workshops at this event, tickets for these will be available seperatley via their website from 1st april and need to be booked alongside a festival ticket.

 

Cafe Dales, Narborough, LE19 2HL -

Make Monday Mindful - First Monday of the month - 7 - 9pm

Monday 8th April - Felt flower Wreath - SOLD OUT!

Monday 13th May - Bargello Embroidery Coasters

Monday 3rd June - Macrame Plant Hanger

Monday 1st July - TBC

Monday 12th August - TBC

Monday 2nd September - TBC

 

Leicester Museum and Art Gallery -

Upcycling workshops Saturday 11th May 11am-3pm, details TBC shortly.

 

Textile Festival, Leicester - City Quilt Update -

City Quilt - Update - The City Quilt has been created with the squares that have been donated, I think it was 63 squares we received. Thank you to everyone who made us one. The quilt will be displayed in The Haymarket Shopping Centre throughout November and December.

 

   

Charity Fundraising 2023

Thank you to everyone who supported our summer fair at Cafe Dales and Eleven:Eleven in Narborough on 6th August. We raised £100 Sapcote Memory Hub, a non profit organisation for people with mild to moderate dementia.

Thank you to all that came and made Christmas cards in aid of Mind the mental health charity we raised £85 this year!